Leave messages and prayers for Janice Joseph-Richard

 

Janice Joseph Richard, courtesy of Louisiana College's Web site

As many of you know Janice Joseph-Richard known for basketball throughout the country is once again battling cancer.

While we can’t all call or visit our beloved Janice, we can pray for her and send her special love notes through this special page that The Light has set up. She will be able to see them at her lesiure.

If you happen to see Janice, please don’t burden her with long conversations and bear hugs, just send your love and thoughts by blowing a kiss, she’ll know you wish her well.

Leave your message for Janice on the special page that is set up for her. You make click on the “Janice Joseph-Richard” tab to leave the message.

20 Responses

  1. Janice,

    The Joy of the Lord is your Strength. Always look to Jesus’ healing power… yes He is still a healer today. I appreciate you and encourage you to keep up the fight looking always to God!!!

    Mitzi

  2. Our thoughts and prayers are with you always.

    Peabody Class of 1981
    Garry D. Brown
    President

  3. God is still on the throne and He is FAITHFUL!!! Through it all, bless His Holy name and continue to let your light shine.
    Jeremiah 29:11

    Love you much.
    Ingrid

  4. I just wanted to say that when I was a little girl Janice Joseph lived in the same area of town and as a child she took me under her wing. but on one particular day she drop me from her hangin on her back and busted my head with several stitches.. I know she cared so much about me by coming to see me and i was her lil sis.. I just want her to know she is in my prayers as well as my family. Shawn, Emily and Steven (RIP)

    love you

    kimberly

  5. Janice,
    First of all, Love you and always will. Me, Vett, Nique and Little Ev will be praying for you. I know it will be tough but you have got to hang in there for all of us who love you. Take Care and let me know if there is anything in this world I can do for you…Eman

  6. Dear Janice:
    God is watching over you and we are praying to him daily. You are an inspiration to many and now we must lift you up as you have done for others in the past. May God continue to heal you. Its going to be alright.

  7. Hi Janice…

    Just want to you to know that you are thought of and prayed for daily that God will heal and that you can resume a normal lifestyle in Jesus’ name. Get well soon.

    Shelia
    Zion Hill Church

  8. On behalf of the Gilmore, Johnson and Davidson families, we want to give our best wishes to you Janice, whom we have had the pleasure of knowing for about 25 plus years. You have been and still today an inspiration to us. We will continue to petition our prayers up to God to heal your body. We have the faith that he will deliver. For in his words he says: “By his stripes we are healed.” Keep holding on!!!

    With love,

    Rev. Charlie & Mrs. Hazel Gilmore
    Bruce Gilmore
    Tanya Gilmore Johnson, Breona Johnson and Braily Eggins
    Travis Sr., Annita (Gilmore), Travis Jr., Sherrard, Darrius and Caleb Davidson

  9. Our prayers are with you.

    Earnest Miles (Peabody class of 1983)
    Audrey Miles

  10. Hey Janice,

    Our thoughts, prayers and blessings of God are upon you. I certainly had lots of fun back at your 45th birthday party. We look forward to sharing many more with you. Thanks for speaking at our first teen camp a couple summers ago.

    We stand with you and know you are healed. Keep up the good work in our community. Be bless always!

    Jeffery Franklin & Fam

  11. I haven’t known you long but from what I can see YOU and your family are special people. You will always be in my and my family prayers. God will hear our prayers and we know that you will stay strong..

    God Bless,
    Keith, Jackie & the Monette Family.

  12. BB and I think about you everyday. In constant prayer we know that the Lord will bless you. Our vacation was complete when we all sat down and had dinner together. It was so good to see you again. You take care and will see you soon. Love you. God Bless.

  13. Hi Janice—Thank you!
    I LOVE YOU

  14. Janice,

    We will keep you in our prayers!! My children and I are praying that your days on this earth will continue to be long and filled with happiness. The battle is not yours, it’s the LORD’s. If you or your family need anything, don’t hesitate to call.

    The Swafford’s
    Class of 1982

  15. Janice(JJ),
    Today is October 10, 2010 and I just learned that your cancer came back into your bone and breast. My heart is very heavy knowing this information but know that you are a strong, god fearing woman. My prayers goes out to you and your family. Love you always your class mate Janice Washington (Peabody Magnet basketball team). I’m praying for you.

    God Bless you JJ
    Janice M. Washington (JW)

  16. Coach Richard, I am saddened that you are battling this disease once again. As you remember I too was battling Breast Cancer at the same time as you in late 2006 early 2007. You were my inspiration because you were so positive, and you looked fabulous the last time I saw you in May of 2007 after Brittany’s graduation from SJSU. Stay strong…GOD has a plan for all of us. Much love to you and Lee. Tia Morris

  17. May God continue to bless and heal you. We are praying for you.

  18. Janice, you have been an inspiration to LC and all of central Louisiana. You are in God’s hands and we know that he is in charge. Just keep your faith in Him and He will take you in His Merciful arms and if it be His will, you will be healed again.
    You have and will continue to be in our prayers. God Bless.

  19. Janice we are praying for you and your family. May God strength you and hold you in is mighty hands.

  20. Janice,
    You are one of the nicest people I know…I am truly sorry I lost contact with you over the years…and we all are praying for a miracle. Janice not only are you an inspiration to your basketball girls you also an inspiration to your friends. Every life you touch you leaves a touch of love and hope. I am a better person for having you as a friend. We Love you and praying for you and I can’t thank you enough for all you have done for me and my girls….lost your numbers over the years but I have never lost thoughts of your and Lee (still check out the photos we took in San Francisco and thinks about the good time we had and you awesome hospitality). Thank you Janice for being my friend you are the Greatest may God bless you and your family

    Don’t worry about anything instead pray about everything Tell God what you need and thank him for all he has done…Philippians 4:6

    Please don’t be blind to what God can do in and through your life. Something to remember: You do the possible with faith that God will do the impossible.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

