Delta Sigma Theta’s Beautillion 2008

Enjoy these photos from the 2008 Beautillion hosted by Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Alexandria (Louisiana) Alumane Chapter.

The Beautillion was held at 7 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 22, at the Coughlin-Saunders Performing Arts Center.

Beau Darian Gladney of Arlington, Texas, was crowned Mr. Beautillion, with Beau Nedrick Durham named first-runner up, and Beau Ronald “Phillip” Rhone Jr. named second-runner up.

Beau Daniel “Clay” Hamner received the Achievement Award, Beau Dabney Hamner received the Scholastic Award, and Beau Nicholas Powell was named Mr. Congenality.

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Prayer Breakfast

The Alexandria (LA) Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. hosted its 26th annual Voter Registration/Education Prayer Breakfast at 9 a.m. Saturday, Aug. 23, at the Alexander Fulton Convention Center.

State Rep. Patrick C. Williams of Shreveport was the keynote speaker.

Enjoy the photos.

Delta Sigma Theta’s (Alexandria, LA) Beautillion

The 29th annual Beautillion of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. Alexandria, La., Alumnae Chapter was held Saturday, Nov. 17 at the Coughlin-Saunders Performing Arts Center.

The theme was “Honoring Delta’s Beaux: Past, Present and Future.” The speaker was Dr. Gregory Bevels.

Beau Justin Beasley, a senior at Alexandria Senior High School, was crowned Mr. Beautillion.

Other beaus were Juilus Bayone, Kegan Johnson, DuWan Piotter, Lpshun Slaughter, Jonathan Thomas and Reginald Toomer.